21 Day Prayer Challenge – Take 2

It’s been over a year since I abandoned the 21 day prayer challenge for my sons.  After my grandma died I just couldn’t go on.  Like so many things in my life at that time, I gave it up.  Everything around me fell apart when I lost my grandma and I just couldn’t find the strength to put it all back together.  It has taken me this long to even think about picking up where I left off.  Even now, my heart hurts at the prospect of continuing this prayer challenge.  My grandma was so proud of the mom that I am and of my passion for prayer and heart for God.  So while this prayer challenge makes me miss her even more, I know it’s something that I need to finish; if not for myself or my boys, for my grandma.  Even though she’s gone, I still want to make her proud.  So on April 1st I am going to start the 21 day prayer challenge again, starting at day 1.  I think this will be good for me, theraputic even. 

Leave a comment