Butterflies

Butterflies are all I see when I cry for you

Ressurected, living free

Joy and peace so true

Butterflies, a sign for me

Your new life has begun

The hope of glory finally

Forever with the Son

Butterflies, my “I love you”

You’re never far away

Watching over all I do

In my heart you’ll always stay

Butterflies, my surprise

I know you miss me too

Out of these ashes I will rise

My God will pull me through

Butterflies, it’s not goodbye

We will meet again one day

On wings of eagles we will fly

And together we will stay

Please don’t leave any comments on this post. Thank you!

One thought on “Butterflies

  1. Pingback: Little Butterflies. « the unbearable lightness of being me.

Leave a Reply

