Prayer Challenge – Day 6

“I will look favorably upon you, making you fertile and multiplying your people. And I will fulfill my covenant with you. You will have such a surplus of crops that you will need to clear out the old grain to make room for the new harvest! I will live among you, and I will not despise you. I will walk among you; I will be your God, and you will be my people,” Leviticus 26:9-13.

Father, continue to give breath to my family’s and my prayers. Jump start the heart beat of my desire as I cover my family from head to toe in Your word. Let my family and I replace our sinful desires with a burning desire for You, God. Let Your promises give life to the cry of our hearts. Never let the waters of Your healing Presence run dry within our spirits. Keep our hearts turned toward to You. Let us bask in Your glory and eat of the fruit of Your spirit. Cleanse us in Your mercies and clothe us in the splendor of Your majesty.

I long for my family to shine brighter than diamonds in this world. As we do the work of Your Kingdom and let Your love bring healing and truth to the broken, let us be more precious than gold in Your sight. Lord, in Your unfailing love, please dip the ladle of mercy in the fountain of Your grace and let it rain down blessings on my family and me as we journey toward the Cross. Our eyes and hearts are fixed on You. All the days of our lives Your praises are on our lips and our thoughts are fixed on Your laws. We love You, God. May Your light always shine for us.  In Jesus’ sweet name I pray.  Amen.

Pride:

  • Proverbs 16:18 – “Pride goes before destruction, and haughtiness before a fall.”

Prayer: Connor and Blake are not prideful or haughty. Their paths will not lead to destruction and they will not fall. Lord, examine my sons’ motives and find them to be pure. My sons fear You and they avoid evil. They live lives pleasing to You and even their enemies are at peace with them. Connor and Blake listen to instruction and they will prosper. They trust You, Lord, and they find fullness of joy in Your presence. Your grace is sufficient for Connor and Blake. Your strength is made perfect in their weaknesses. Therefore my sons will gladly boast in their infirmities, needs and trials and Your power, Lord Jesus, will rest on them. Because when they admit their weaknesses to You, they receive supernatural strength. Through their honesty and humility Your grace and power go to work in the arenas they struggle in most and they are released from the bondage of sin; free to live in victory in You, Jesus.

  • Proverbs 29:23 – “Pride ends in humiliation, while humility brings honor.”

Connor and Blake are not brought to humiliation because they are not prideful. You honor them Lord, because they are humble. My sons do not lose their tempers like fools but they keep quiet because they are wise. They are slow to anger and rich in love. The words of their mouths are pleasing in Your sight, God. Connor and Blake seek Your counsel in all they do, Lord, and You grant them success. They do not follow the desires of their flesh but they follow You and Your will for their lives.

  • Job 33:17 – “He makes them turn from doing wrong; he keeps them from pride.”

Prayer: Father, You make Connor and Blake turn from doing wrong and You keep them from pride. Only You can change their hearts and their desires Lord. Only You can place Your Spirit in them and make them obedient to You and Your laws. My sons do not have hearts of stone but hearts of flesh. They are responsive to Your voice, to Your will, to Your love. They fall on their knees before Your throne and forfeit their lives to You. Connor and Blake are Your obedient servants, they are Your loving sons and faithful vessels for the weight of Your glory. Use them! God, when they pray to You accept them. Receive my boys with joy. Restore them to good standing. Let them declare with their mouths that sin is worthless. Keep them silent and responsive, Father, and teach them Your wisdom.

  • Leviticus 26:19- “I will break your proud spirit by making the skies as unyielding as iron and the earth as hard as bronze.”

Prayer: Please break Connor and Blake’s spirits, Lord, and keep them from pride. Do not make the skies unyielding or the earth hard for them. Bless the work of their hands. Cause them to prosper in all they do. My sons will not set up idols in their hearts; they serve You alone! Make them lie down and sleep without fear; keep them safe. Make their enemies fall at their feet and shut their mouths so they cannot speak against C & B. Fulfill Your covenant with my sons, Lord.

  • Proverbs 13:10- “Pride leads to conflict; those who take advice are wise.

Prayer: Father, do not let Connor and Blake be led to conflict through the trap of pride. Instead, teach them to heed Your commands and take advise from godly counsel. My sons are wise for they heed Nick’s instruction, they are not mockers who ignore rebuke. They do not have an appetite for violence but they delight in Your laws and seek lives of peace and meekness. C & B guard their lips and You preserve their lives, Lord. You fully satisfy my sons’ desires for they are diligent. Connor and Blake are shielded by Your righteousness, Lord God, they have great integrity.

  • Proverbs 21:24- “Mockers are proud and haughty; they act with boundless arrogance.”

Prayer: Connor and Blake are not proud or haughty; they do not act with boundless arrogance. Lord in Your loving hands the hearts of my sons flow like rivers channeled toward all that pleases You. Connor and Blake are not foolish. They know that Your ways are right, God, and that their steps are directed by Your word. My sons understand that they can’t do anything without You. Weigh their hearts, God, and see that their motives are pure. Search them and know them; they love and honor You with all of their hearts, souls and strength. My sons do what is just and pleasing in Your sight, Father, and their sacrifices are acceptable to You. May Connor and Blake bring You joy all the days of their lives, Father.

  • 2 Corinthians 7:4- “I have the highest confidence in you, and I take great pride in you. You have greatly encouraged me and made me happy despite all our troubles.”

Prayer: God, Connor and Blake have the highest confidence in You. They take great pride in You and Your laws. Lord, You have greatly encouraged my sons and in You their joy is complete despite their troubles. My sons purify themselves from everything that contaminates their bodies and spirits; they concentrate on perfecting holiness out of reverence for You. My sons do not fear bad news. Their hearts are steadfast, trusting in You.

  • Galatians 6:4 – “Pay careful attention to your own work, for then you will get the satisfaction of a job well done, and you won’t need to compare yourself to anyone else.”

Prayer: Connor and Blake pay careful attention to their own work and they get the satisfaction of a job well done. They don’t need to compare themselves to anyone else. My sons will never fall prey to envy. They walk the paths that You have laid out for them, Lord, and they are glad in You. They lean not on their own understanding. They seek Your wisdom and guidance in all they do. Connor and Blake know that You have good plans for them, Father. Plans to prosper them and give them a hopeful and bright future.

  • Psalm 36:11 – “Don’t let the proud trample me or the wicked push me around.”

Prayer: Connor and Blake will not be trampled by the proud or pushed around by the wicked, Lord. Your favor and love will never leave them. You go before them, God, and You lead them to victory. My sons are bold and courageous. You cover them with Your feathers and undr Your mighty wings they find refuge.

  • 1 Samuel 2:3 – “Stop acting so proud and haughty! Don’t speak with such arrogance! For the Lord is a God who knows what you have done; he will judge your actions.”

Prayer: Connor and Blake do not act proud or haughty. They do not speak with arrogance. You judge the actions of my sons; You know what they have done. They follow Your will for their lives. They long to live for You and they put Your desires above their own. May You find that my sons always do what is right in your eyes. Let Connor and blake follow Your laws with diligence and seek You with all of their hearts, God.

One thought on “Prayer Challenge – Day 6

  1. Pingback: My heart or His voice? | The Desk of the Renaissance Man

Leave a Reply

