Quarantine

image
Since I last posted I have really been working on contentment in all circumstances and I have had plenty of practice. God really wants this lesson to sink in.  Connor has croup (we are on day 5) and the poor kid is miserable but he’s hangin in there. The worst part for him is being kept away from my family. Bob is on day minus one of his transplant and grandma is doing a cycle of really strong chemo so we are being quarantined. The boys have been crying for my parents and grandparents a lot but Aunt PP has been coming over bearing gifts and plenty of love for them. Thank God for PP; she has been such a blessing. My grandpa has been a big help too. He went to the store to pick up some meds for Connor and some food for all of us. I love my family. I dont know where we would be without them. Unfortunately, I have not been able to do much in my role as Bob’s care taker because right now I’m Connor’s. I wanted to go to chemo with my parents yesterday but instead I prayed, kept busy around the house and went shopping with Nick and the kids. The boys needed some clothes, a couple toys and an excuse to get out of the house. We picked up some nice track pants for Bob to wear to the hospital for chemo too; that made me feel a little more helpful.

While I don’t like the trials I’m facing I know that God’s plan for my life includes good and bad, joy and sorrow, ease and struggle. He works everything for my good. I don’t understand all of His reasons for the trials I face but I know that He doesn’t let me go through difficulties for the heck of it. I also know that when I pass through the waters, He is with me; and when I pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over me. When I walk through the fire, I will not be burned; the flames will not set me ablaze.
So, in the midst of my troubles I will rest in the shelter of God’s promises. I will stay in faith and be kept in perfect peace. I will trust God to lead me in the way everlasting. I will stay in expectation of the miracles I believe for. I will live each day in thanksgiving and keep God’s praises continually on my lips. I will not bow to my enemies and buckle under the weight of this world. I will ever seek the face of God and go where He leads. I will stay on my knees with my hands and voice lifted to my father in Heaven. I will be led to victory through Christ. I will overcome by the blood of the lamb and the word of my testimony. God will not fail me and I refuse to fail Him.

3 thoughts on “Quarantine

  1. Pingback: God Alone is More than Enough | Simplie Beloved

Leave a Reply

