Still Blessed

Grandma saw the doc Tuesday.  Her blood work shows less healthy blood cells and more cancerous cells (blasts).  They did a bone marrow biopsy this morning and next week she will be starting another round of chemo.  My faith tells me that she will be ok.  That this is just another step on our journey.  God is still in control.  He is still the same God that healed her 4 years ago and what He does cannot be un-done.  She will get her healing.  It just upsets me that she is not finished with this crap yet.  But we are STILL blessed and God is STILL good.  We are resting in Him and walking out our faith once again.  We will continue to praise Him in this storm. (1 Thess. 5:17-18) 

Bob looks really puffy today.  He is so swollen.  His eyes look awful.  They don’t even look like they are all the way open.  I asked him how he feels and he told me, “Not good.  I hurt everywhere.”  I hate this.  I hate seeing the cancer show itself.  GO AWAY!!!!!  He goes back to the doc on February 7th for another blood draw then on the 14th for results.  That is the day they will decide if he will have another transplant.  I believe that God will show Himself before then.  That his blood tests will show a normal amount of light chains.  I don’t want him to have to go through another transplant.  I want God to fix it now instead of in His time.  But we are STILL blessed and God is STILL good.  We are resting in Him and walking out our faith once again.  We will continue to praise Him in this storm.    

This cancer storm will be over eventually.  God is faithful and loving.  His promise is true.  Bob and grandma will be healed again.  I just pray that God will continue to strengthen us and uphold us during this fight.  That He will grant us peace and that we continue to abide in the shadow of the Almighty.  That we continue to keep our eyes on Him.  That we continue to speak life and walk in faith.  I pray that we rest in Him and see wonderful things from His law.  We will be led to victory through Christ once again.  We trust You God.

Leave a Reply

