Joy in January

I have been throwing around the idea of choosing a word for each month of the new year.  A word to focus on throughout the month.  A word to pray about.  We’ll see how it goes…

JOY

Psalm 16:11, “You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.”

Isaiah 55:12, “You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.”

Psalm 126:5-6, “Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy. He who goes out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with him.”

Romans 12:12, “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”

Romans 15:13, “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”

Acts 2:28, “You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.”

2 Corinthians 7:4, “I have great confidence in you; I take great pride in you. I am greatly encouraged; in all our troubles my joy knows no bounds.”

My goal for January is to choose joy above all else.  No matter what the day may hold I will choose joy.  Regardless of circumstance I will choose joy.  With God’s help I will live in His joy.  God will guide me on this journey to becoming a happier, more purposeful me.    

I choose joy!

C. consciously

H. hand-pick

O. own

O. opt for

S. select

E. engage

J. Jesus

O. Over

Y. Yourself

Leave a Reply

