Speaking the Word

I have been speaking this over Bob…

 Excerpts from Psalm 119:

Remember your word to your servant,
   for you have given me hope.
 My comfort in my suffering is this:
Your promise preserves Bob’s life.

Let your compassion come to Bob that he may live, 
   for your law is my delight.

Bob has suffered much;
   preserve Bob’s life, LORD, according to your word.

Turn to Bob and have mercy on him,
   as you always do to those who love your name.
 Direct Bob’s footsteps according to your word;
 

I call out to you; save me
   and I will keep your statutes.
 I rise before dawn and cry for help;
Bob has put his hope in your word.
 My eyes stay open through the watches of the night,
   that I may meditate on your promises.
 Hear Bob’s voice in accordance with your love;
   preserve his life, LORD, according to your laws
.

Look on Bob’s suffering and deliver him,
   for I have not forgotten your law.
 Defend my cause and redeem me;
   preserve his life according to your promise.

Your compassion, LORD, is great;
   preserve Bob’s life according to your laws.

May my cry come before you, LORD;
   give me understanding according to your word.
May my supplication come before you;
   deliver Bob according to your promise.
 May my lips overflow with praise,
   for you teach me your decrees.
 May my tongue sing of your word,
   for all your commands are righteous.
May your hand be ready to help Bob,
   for he has chosen your precepts.
I long for your salvation, LORD,
   and your law gives me delight.
 Let Bob live that he may praise you,
   and may your laws sustain him.

Your Word, oh Lord, does not return void.  Your Word performs the task it was sent for.  Your Word in my mouth is a weapon.  It is mighty to bring down strongholds of the enemy.  Your Word is sharper than any double-edged sword.  Angels hearken to Your Word, God.  In Your Word, oh Lord, there is power.  I will continue to speak life over Bob, over my family, over our business, over myself.  We will persevere & we will be blessed.  We have faith that moves mountains.  Cancer is a mountain that will be cast into the sea.  My family & I rest in Your shadow, Almighty God.  We abide in You.  Our hearts & minds are set on You & Your precepts.  You are our shield & buckler.  You will not let us fall.  Your promises are “yes” and “amen”.  You will lead us through to victory through Your Son.  Nothing is above You.  Cancer must bow to Your name.  We stand on Your promises & claim them.  We believe that we shall see what we have faith for.  We will not stop standing on Your Word.  We will be delivered.  You promised. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

