Blessings

The Christmas season always reminds me to count my blessings.  I have so much to be thankful for.  So many people in my life to cherish.  Instead of spending my time thinking about all the things I want for Christmas I have decided that this year I will make a conscious effort to be GRATEFUL for all that I do have.  

I pray that my attitude of gratitude will make my holiday brighter and open my heart and mind to Christ’s love in a big way.  I want to allow God to work through me to bless people just as He has used people to bless me.  I want to share the love of Jesus and let His light shine a littler brighter this year.  Lord, I pray that my attitude would rub off on those around me; especially my family.  I want my sons and husband to focus on You and Your kingdom this holiday season.

Leave a Reply

