Love

 “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres…Love never fails.”

I went to church with my mom last night.  Admittedly I didn’t want to go.  I had too much to do at home and I was angry.  But I went and I’m glad that I did.  I learned some pretty cool stuff about love thanks to S.B.

Every morning I pray that God would send my family & me word of His unfailing love.  The message at church last night gave me a little more insight into God’s love and how to feel it more.  To feel God’s love more I need to GIVE it more.  I need to let God love others through me.  That is key.  I can’t just soak up the love that God gives me.  I need to pass it on!  The more I give the more I will receive.  I also need to remember this:  genuine love is patient, content, kind, humble, encouraging and all-encompassing.

I need to BE the face of love in order to SEE the face of love!

Lord, help me with this.  It’s not so easy to love people sometimes.  Help me to see past their flesh and into their hearts.  Give me kingdom eyes.  Break my heart for the things unseen.  Fill me with a God-sized love for people.  Penetrate my heart, fill it to the brim with your love & compassion.  Let it overflow onto the people around me.  I want to love with a genuine, Christ-like love.  Thank you Lord for putting this desire in me.  I have faith that it will grow into something amazing & that I will be an example to my family & friends.  In Jesus’ name I pray, amen!

3 thoughts on “Love

  1. Hi, what beautiful, true words. whereabouts do you live? i love to find out the states where i follow blogs. i live in michigan. your two boys are cute. i hope you have a wonderful day!

    love,
    Barb (beforeverlovely.com)

Leave a Reply

