Acts 26:2

Guilt weighs me down

I feel like I might drown

Sinking, spiraling out of control

The world and its pressures take a toll

Grief and sadness wash over me

I struggle and long to be free

My mind is a chaotic mess

I can’t deal with all of this stress

My sanity plays hide and seek

At the top of this nauseating peak

Anxiety grips my soul

It’s icy fingers won’t let go

Where is my Savior?

He seems so far away

Where is my Jesus?

Please, just make these feelings go away

I am your beloved

A daughter of the King

Let your light be shed

Rejoice over me and sing

My God, you are so strong

Without you I am weak

For your presence I long

Your face I truly seek

Leave a Reply

