Sorry Ladies, Size DOESN’T Matter!

Okay, so I have recently become a little more self-aware (YAY!) and more comfy in my own skin.  WOO HOO!  I have decided to take control of my mind and monitor my thought life & the product of it (my words) more closely.  I am a happy, thankful person for the most part & I want to show it more.  I want the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart to be pleasing in God’s sight.  I want to have the mind of Christ.  I decided that instead of just working on it here and there and wishing for it I will DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT and get serious!  

My first goal for self-transformation from the INSIDE out is to love myself more.  Who will truly love me for me (besides God)  if I don’t?  Ding, ding, ding!  No one!  So it’s time to stop speaking negatively about myself.  No more name calling or self-sabotage.  From now on (with the help of God) I will start talking myself up and getting rid of negative thought patterns regarding my weight.  After having 2 kids my self-image went down the drain.  I began to see myself as fat and out of shape.  I would mentally abuse myself for indulging or taking a night off from exercising.  Honestly, I have done a GREAT job losing the baby weight and getting back into shape and there is no reason for me to obsess about it.  Who cares what size I am or how much I weigh?  NOT ME!!!  Not anymore!!  SIZE DOES NOT MATTER!!  All that matters is the way I feel and the way I perceive myself!  Besides, I have WAY more important things in my life to focus on:  like LIVING, LOVING & ENJOYING my family in the here and now!  I will not get these days back and I will no longer strive for a better today when the present is such a beautiful gift!  The enemy will  no longer be allowed to steal my joy and bog me down with busyness, stress, or failure.  God is for me and I am for me!  So from now on:  NO MORE!  I refuse to allow myself to put MYSELF down.  I am fearfully & wonderfully made.  I will speak positively about myself.  I will focus on the truth of God’s word and I will see positive outcomes in my life in Jesus name. 

My second goal is to show more love to my loved ones.  I need to have more grace for them.  I want to be slow to anger and rich in love.  God loves me so much that he doesn’t show me frustration or anger, just pure and simple love.  Everywhere I look I see the evidence of how much he loves me and I want my loved ones to feel that way about me.  I love my friends & family so much and it is high time I started being purposeful in the way I interact with them.  Bad days & stressful situations will no longer be catalysts for harsh words or less than compassionate interactions on my part.  I want to show them how much I delight in them just as God shows me.  “The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing,” Zephaniah 3:17.  This is my new goal!  To truly delight in my loved ones and rejoice over them.  I know that God will guide me in this!

I think I will stick to these 2 goals for now and when I have made considerable headway I will let you all know what my next 2 goals are.  I have high hopes for myself and my God has plans to prosper me, to give me hope, and a future.  I am hanging onto that promise and walking it out; I can’t wait to see the results!

Leave a Reply

