It’s The Little Things…

HAPPINESS:

  • Home made chili with onions, cheese & sour cream on top
  • Margaritas with extra salt & extra lime
  • My birthday
  • Grilled cheese with grilled onions – preferably made by the hubby
  • Ice cream sandwiches
  • Christmas morning
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs
  • Hugs & kisses from C & B
  • Hearing my boys say “I love you”
  • The serenity of nap time
  • The relief of bed time
  • A glass of Cupcake Velvet after a long day
  • The way I feel after a good work out
  • Clothes fresh from the dryer – warm & clean
  • EXTRA dirty martinis
  • Sushi dates with the hubby
  • Cooking with my sis
  • MY FAMILY & FRIENDS – pure & simple
  • Warm sand
  • The smell of chlorine
  • Tan lines
  • Swimming
  • A good book
  • Knowing God is always with me

This is a small list of some of the simple things that make me happy.  I like to reflect on my blessings; it helps me to keep an attitude of gratitude & give thanks to my gracious God.

Leave a Reply

