In the Arms of Jesus

In the arms of Jesus I feel no fear.  The darkness around has fled.  My savior chased it away.  I am courageous and bold.  Jesus brings with him a bright light.  His light penetrates my very being.  It brings me warmth and understanding.  With this light I am made whole.  I have been refreshed with his presence.  His embrace fills me with a peace that surpasses all understanding.  I am overtaken, I am at rest. 

In the arms of Jesus I feel no pain.  All of the aching of this life is gone.  I am awash with relief.  The waves of anxiety within me have been quelled.  Jesus is my healer.  He brings with him health and I am made whole.  The blood of the lamb has been painted on the doorposts of my heart and I have been passed over.  I am forgiven. 

In the arms of Jesus my mind is still.  The chaos is no more.  The blinking lights and blaring horns have subsided.  There are no looming questions, no obligations, no “to do” lists.  My mind is crystal clear.  My thoughts are coherent and fluid.  I am not plagued by confusion.  I have the mind of Christ. 

In the arms of Jesus I am enveloped in love.  The love of my savior, of my king.  His love is tangible, it holds my heart.  His love caresses my cheek and speaks softly to my soul.  My savior’s love builds me up, it encourages me.  The love of my Jesus redeems me.  His love gives me life!

In the arms of Jesus I have a purpose.  I am not blown about by the wind.  I am not tossed by the sea.  He directs my steps, he makes my paths straight.  His word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.  He is a beacon on a hill.  My Lord is a still small voice amidst the screams of this world.  He has a plan for me; to prosper me, to give me hope and a future.    

In the arms of Jesus I am good enough.  I am fearfully and wonderfully made; fashioned by the loving hands of my creator.  My imperfections are purposeful; part of his master plan.  My weakness is his strength.  I will not grow weary, I will not faint.  I will soar on wings like eagles for my Lord renews me.   

In the arms of Jesus I am filled with joy.  I approach his throne with thanksgiving for he is good!  In the presence of my Lord I rejoice!  My mouth is filled with laughter and my lips with shouts of joy.  Jesus shoulders my burdens, he carries my load.  In him, sadness is no more; depression releases its icy grip.  My world is bright.  The sun is shining.  The birds are chirping.  The flowers are in bloom.  In Jesus everything is as it should be.  I am radiant, glowing, alive.    

In the arms of Jesus I have strength.  No mountain is too high, no valley too deep, no river too wide.  Through him all things are possible for me.  I can conquer the world.  His grace and mercies build me up.  I am surrounded with his favor as with a shield.  I am an impenetrable fortress.

In the arms of Jesus I am free!

Leave a Reply

