I’m Standing Still

“Do not be afraid.  Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today…the Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” Exodus 14:13-14

God, I’m tired tonight.  But it is not by MY strength, it is by yours!  Your word says to stand firm and I will see the deliverance you will bring me.  I believe this promise is for Bob.  I believe you have delivered him already.  I will stand firm in my faith and watch for you to move.  I will wait expectantly with hope in you and your word.  I know you will fight for him, you are already fighting for him. 

You are Jehovah Nissi!  Reveal yourself to Bob as his healer.  Just as Moses held up a miracle working rod, I will hold up a rod for Bob.  My rod is JESUS CHRIST!  I am holding up my hands, hanging tight and resting in you!  I will ENDURE!  I will NOT GIVE UP until we have VICTORY! 

Death has no sting, hell has no victory.  YOU WIN, God!  We win through you!  Bob is healed by you!  Thank you for healing him!  I will live in thanksgiving!!!  I will wait expectantly, with faith, with confidence in you and your written and spoken word.  You are the way, the truth, the life.  You are the giver of life.  You have given Bob life!  The enemy cannot take his life away.  Cancer cannot have him. 

God, you are our strength, our song, our refuge and our shelter.  Our help comes from you!  We will rest in you!  We will be still in you!  You will move on our behalf!  You are moving!  “Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders.” Deuteronomy 33:12

You shield Bob!  He is your beloved.  He rests between your shoulders.  You hold him up, Lord.  You hold my family and me up.  You shield us.  We are surrounded with your favor as with a shield.  You are our portion.  You are MORE than ENOUGH!  We trust you!  We will be delivered and restored to glory through you. 

Bob has Moses favor!  My family and I have Moses favor!  We have Moses faith!  God, let us be like the tribe of Naphtali.  Let us abound in your favor and fill us to overflowing with your blessings! 

Deuteronomy 33:26 – none is like the God of Jeshurun.  He rides on the Heavens to help Bob!  The eternal God is Bob’s refuge!  Underneath are the everlasting arms that hold Bob up, that heal Bob!  God, you will drive out Bob’s enemy!  You will drive out cancer and death!  You will destroy cancer, O Lord!!!  Bob will live in safety!  Bob is blessed, he is your child, God!  Bob is a man saved by the Lord Almighty.  You are his shield and helper, Lord.  You are Bob’s glorious sword.  Cancer will cower before you!  Cancer will cower before Bob because you live in him, God!  Cancer has been trampled down!  No one and no thing will be able to stand up against you, God!  Fight for Bob!  Stand up for him!  Since he rests in you, since he is still in you, nothing and no one can stand up to Bob.

Cancer must and will back down in Jesus name!  If our God is for us, then who can ever stop us?  If our God is with us, then who can stand against?  NO ONE!!!   NO THING!!!  NO SICKNESS!!! 

Joshua 1:4-9 – as you were with Moses, God, so you will be with Bob, my family, and me!  You will NEVER leave or forsake us.  We are strong and courageous, we are not scared.  You, God, are with us wherever we go.  Where can we go from your presence?  NOWHERE!  

Thank you for making the destroyer PASS OVER Bob because Bob is COVERED in the blood of the Lamb!  Bob is hidden in you, Jesus.  He is protected by you.  Bob has a covenant with you.  Remember that covenant and honor it!  Save and bless him with a long life and health.  Restore him and set him apart!  Protect him and heal his body.  Let him live! 

God, I will keep pressing in and soaking up your word.  I will keep believing.  I will keep filling my prayer bowl and walking in faith.  I will be obedient to you.  I will say “yes” to you.  I will live in thanksgiving until we see the manifestation of the healing that we KNOW you have GIVEN Bob! 

Lord, if this journey is partly for me then lead me.  Guide me.  Let me please you.  My prayer and fasting in January is coming to fruition Lord.  I am drawing closer to you.  I have FOCUS.  I am walking with you.  My family and friends will call you their Lord and Savior.  All will see and fear, and put their hope in you.  That is my prayer and I KNOW it will come to pass; you always watch over your word to perform it, your word never returns void. 

I love you, my faithful Savior.  I will forever draw near to you.

AMEN!

2 thoughts on “I’m Standing Still

  1. Hi Aimie- I don’t know the details of what you’re going through, but I will be praying for you and your family. Also, this blog might bring you some encouragement: lemonademakers.blogspot.com. Read from the earliest date to present, as it will all make more sense that way. Keep fighting the good fight!

    • My dad was cured of “incurable” bone marrow cancer about 6 years ago. The bone marrow transplant and chemo failed. God healed him. Docs are saying the cancer is back and worse than before. My family and I believe that what God has done cannot be undone. We know that he is healed. We are walking in faith and standing on the word of God once again. Thank you for your prayers. They are truly appreciated! Please ask everyone that you know to pray for Bob. The more people agreeing with us the more powerful our prayers 🙂

Leave a Reply

